Courses in Neuroscience – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Neuroscience > Courses in Neuroscience

Courses in Neuroscience

PhD courses within the field of neuroscience

Below is a list of graduate courses in neuroscience organized by the Center for Neuroscience, SUND, KU or Region H. Courses will be announced in the PhD school’s course catalogue. For questions, please contact the course directors. (feel free to inform Neurograd about neuroscience courses not listed below)

PhD course in Basal Neuroscience (yearly)
Next planned course: Fall 2017
Place: Center for Neuroscience, the Panum Institute
Time: Longer-duration course, 5 ECTS
Course director: Jakob Balslev Sørensen (jakobbs@sund.ku.dk)

PhD course in Clinical Neuroscience (yearly)
Next planned course: Fall 2017
Place: Hospitals in Region H
Time: Three-day course, appr. 2.4 ECTS
Course directors: Christina Kruuse (christina.kruuse.01@regionh.dk) and Steen Hasselbalch (Steen.gregers.hasselbalch@regionh.dk)

PhD course in the Anatomy of the Central Nervous System (every (other) year)
Next planned course: January 2018
Place: Center for Neuroscience, the Panum Institute
Time: Two-day course, appr. 1.5 ECTS
Course director: Martin Fredensborg Rath (mrath@sund.ku.dk)

PhD course in Basic Kinetic Modeling in Molecular Imaging (yearly)
Next planned course: Spring 2018
Place: Neurobiology Research Unit, Rigshospitalet
Time: 5-day course, 3.6 ECTS
Course directors: Gitte Moos Knudsen (gmk@nru.dk), Henrik Larsson (henrik.larsson@regionh.dk)

PhD Course in Alzheimer’s disease and other neurodegenerative dementias (every (other) year)
Next planned course: August 2017
Place: Danish Dementia Research Centre, Rigshospitalet
Time: Four-day course, 2.5 ECTS
Course directors: Gunhild Waldemar (gunhild.waldemar.01@regionh.dk), Kristian Steen Frederiksen (Kristian.Steen.Frederiksen@regionh.dk), Steen Hasselbalch (Steen.gregers.hasselbalch@regionh.dk)

PhD Course in Brain Imaging (yearly)
Next planned course: To be announced
Topics vary from year to year (2012: Statistical parametic mapping of MRI data of the brain; 2013: Multimodal brain imaging: interfacing neuroimaging and computational methods to map human brain structure and function; 2014: Linking magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) to the neuro-anatomy of the human brain; 2016: Tracing brain and behavioral changes across the life span: Influence of intrinsic and extrinsic factors; 2017: Human Brain Stimulation)
Place: Danish Research Centre for Magnetic Resonance, Hvidovre Hospital
Time: One-week course, 3.3 ECTS
Course directors: Anke Karabanov (ankenk@drcmr.dk), Hartwig R. Siebner (h.siebner@drcmr.dk)

PhD course in Critical Literature Review (every year)
Next planned course: Fall 2017/spring 2018
Place: Center for Neuroscience, the Panum Institute
Time: Longer duration course, 2.1 ECTS
Course director: Maiken Nedergaard (Nedergaard@sund.ku.dk)

PhD course – NeuroGrad Winter School (every year)
Next planned course: January 2018
Place: Center for Neuroscience, the Panum Institute
Time: two-day course, 1.6 ECTS
Course director: Nanna MacAulay (macaulay@sund.ku.dk)

PhD course on FreeSurfer
Next planned course: Summer/Fall 2018
Place: Neurobiology Research Unit, Rigshospitalet
Time: 3-day course, 2.7 ECTS
Course directors: Gitte Moos Knudsen (gmk@nru.dk), Melanie Ganz (melanie.ganz@nru.dk)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not listed as a PhD course but may qualify as one (please contact course director)

Course on Human Neurobiology
Next planned course: To be announced
Place: Center for Neuroscience, the Panum Institute
Time: Longer-duration course, 7.5 ECTS
Course director: Jens Bo Nielsen (jbnielsen@nexs.ku.dk)

Course on Tissue and Movement Biomechanics
Next planned course: To be announced
Place: Center for Neuroscience, the Panum Institute
Time: Longer-duration course, 10 ECTS
Course director: Erik B. Simonsen (eksn@sund.ku.dk)